Hannecke Gustavo


I was born in Salta, Argentina, in 1960.

I have two sons, a granddaughter and a great partner. They are my strength and I do love them very much.  The rest of my family disowned me for being gay and HIV poz.  

I have university degrees in Mathematics and Physics and worked mostly in the IT/Computing fields until 2001.

I am a photographer and digital artist by trade and family history (I was born in a house with a dark room, I'm the  4th generation of photographers). Currently, I am also a part time model for art classes. 

I focus mostly on portraiture, nature,  artistic nudes and HIV Advocacy.  Past exhibits include  galleries and exhibits in Ottawa (ont),  Toronto (ont), Montreal (qbc)  and Vancouver (bc). 

Last, I am an advocate for HIV causes.  I am poz myself.  I volunteer my time to provide support, education and whatever is needed for people living with HIV/AIDS or people that have questions about it. 

My idea of life?  If we are lucky,  we will make it and get very old (I'm old already ! ).  A balance between wisdom and taking risks makes for an often  bumpy but interesting journey to get there (the very old age thing).   So then..  here I am walking this journey knowing that this is my life .. the only one I got..  and is up to me to make the most of it.  Trying to be wise but taking a hell of lot risks while going..    Looking back, it was a good and really  bumpy  ride..    Looking forward,  almost scaring..    Looking at the present:  I love my children,   my dog..  my people..  and my  work..  so is all good.  


Read More